Roberta Wright

03.05.2017 13:33

             Roberta Writght, Satrebor Akitas                                                                             

 I was thrilled to be invited over to Finland to judge your club show & am looking forward to seeing some lovely dogs.

My first breed was Dobermanns back in the early ‘70s then 10 years later I saw my first Akita & was fascinated by this large spitz breed & in 1985 I bought a male Sanspeur the Minstrel at Satrebor  then over the next few years added two more bitches from the Kiskas kennels. Kiskas Sox at Satrebor was my foundation bitch & is behind all my  Satrebor lines.

Over the years I have made up quite a few Champions both in the Uk & abroad my biggest winner to date must be  AmCh/ Multi Ch Satrebor Steal the Moment owned by Alan & Anete Pedersen in Denmark who is a Ch Krazy son. At  the moment I have three bitches, Ch Satrebor Krazy who is 10yrs old Satrebor Boodles her daughter 6yrs & Ituma at Satrebor of Wettiner Ken 2 ½ yrs  my import from Germany who is a Krazy granddaughter.

I am Chairman & Show Manager of The Akita Association & also write the weekly breed notes in Dog World

I first started judged in the early 1970’s & now judge all breeds & BIS at Open shows & award CC’s in Akitas,Shar Pei,Boston Terriers ,Schipperkes ,Alaskan Malamutes,Dobermanns & Soft Coated Wheaten Terriers & this year I have been passed to judge my first Utility Group at Championship Show level.

I was honoured to judge Akitas & Japanese Akita Inu’s  at Crufts in 2013 & next year,2018, I will be judging Dobermanns.

Roberta Wright


This is my import bitch from Germany winning Best puppy in breed & Puppy Group 3 at her first Championship show last year.